Try to Free Backlinks Your Guest Post Privacy Policy Try To Post Article!

Will Rajat Patidar Make His Debut In The 3rd ODI?

Will Rajat Patidar Make His Debut In The 3rd ODI?
Will Rajat Patidar Make His Debut In The 3rd ODI?

Will Rajat Patidar make his debut in the 3rd ODI? After steamrolling past New Zealand in the first ODIs, India squares off with New Zealand in the 3rd and final ODI at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. The match is essentially a dead rubber as India has already taken an unassailable lead in the game. For this very reason, some of the senior cricketers could be rested, and the likes of Rajat Patidar and Umran Malik can pave their way into the team.

Many of the cricketers who are playing in this ODI series are also a part of India’s Test side against Australia for the upcoming Border-Gavaskar Trophy. This series has a lot of weight, and all the players must be extremely fit. We predict that the talented batsman Rajat Patidar will replace Virat Kohli on the side.

Will Rajat Patidar Make His Debut In The 3rd ODI?

Kohli has played six consecutive ODIs and might need a small break. This is where Rajat Patidar fits in perfectly. He is a solid and compact middle-order batter and has truckloads of domestic runs behind him.

The 29-year-old has played 12 IPL matches and has aggregated 404 runs at an outstanding average of 40.4. In IPL 2022, in the Eliminator against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), he scored a blistering century in just 49 balls. He scored the fastest century by an uncapped player.

Also read: In 2022, Argentina will defeat France to win the World Cup

Rajat Patidar can play the role of a sheet anchor as well as an aggressive batter who can smear the bowlers all across the park. His versatility is his USP and can be one of the fundamental reasons why he blasts his way onto the team.

Workload management is integral to contemporary cricket, and since there are 4 grueling Tests in the next month against a dominant Australia, the team management of India could fancy resting a few star players.



Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS at (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, ohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

Google NewsFollownewClick Here
TelegramFollownewClick Here
QuoraFollownewClick Here
PinterestFollownewClick Here
TwitterFollownewClick Here
DailyhuntFollownewClick Here
Follow us on all social media platforms

New Zealand

Tom Latham (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

Also read: 7 takeaways from Celtics’ win over Pelicans, as Jaylen Brown pours in 41 points

Post a Comment

please do not enter the any spam link in comment box If anyone comments falsely on the website, it will automatically get blocked. Thank You
Cookie Consent
We serve cookies on this site to analyze traffic, remember your preferences, and optimize your experience.
It seems there is something wrong with your internet connection. Please connect to the internet and start browsing again.
AdBlock Detected!
We have detected that you are using adblocking plugin in your browser.
The revenue we earn by the advertisements is used to manage this website, we request you to whitelist our website in your adblocking plugin.
Site is Blocked
Sorry! This site is not available in your country.